Great news movie fans, Celebration Square is bringing back movie nights for Summer 2018!

Starting May 24th and running until August 30th, Celebration Square will be showcasing some huge blockbuster movies, including some classics and new releases. Every week, there will be a family-friendly flick shown at 8 PM in the city centre.

The event kicks-off on May 24th with the critically-acclaimed DC superhero movie, Wonder Woman! The movie starring Gal Gadot and Chris Pine holds an incredible 92% on Rotten Tomatoes and is a fantastic way to start the season. Other highlights include Jumanji: Welcome To The Jungle, The Greatest Showman, and Coco. Below is the entire movie schedule from May until August:

Movie Line-up:
Thursday May 24 – Wonder Woman
Thursday May 31 – Toy Story
Thursday June 7 – Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2
Thursday June 14 – Mrs. Doubtfire
Thursday June 21 – Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle
Thursday June 28 – Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales
Thursday July 5 – Ferdinand
Thursday July 12 – The Greatest Showman
Thursday July 19 – Paddington 2
Thursday July 26 – Star Wars: The Last Jedi
Thursday August 2 – The Black Panther
Thursday August 9 – Coco
Thursday August 16 – A Wrinkle in Time
Thursday August 23 – Cars 3
Thursday August 30 – Spider-Man: Homecoming

Every year, Celebration Square puts free movies on the big screen for anyone and everyone in Mississauga, and each year they prove to be a huge success.

For an extra treat, beginning on June 7th with Guardians Of The Galaxy, 30 minutes before the movie begins there will be pre-show entertainment in the form of Live With Khaled I. So finish work, bring your family, friends, or come alone, and enjoy an awesome flick for free at Celebration Square.