One of our favourite events each year is the free movie nights that take place around the city. Not only because free movies are awesome, but also because they represent the return of summer and fine weather.

Well, such is the case at Celebration Square as the nice weather has returned just as the city centre is showcasing movie nights once again. Let’s see the official description from the organisers:

Grab a blanket and join your friends and neighbours under the night sky for Movie Nights! Celebration Square is a fully-accessible outdoor space that is open to all members of the community. Watch classics, blockbuster hits and family feel-good favourites on the big screens. All films featured at Movie Nights offer closed captioning and pathways are situated throughout the events to accommodate people with disabilities in accordance with the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act.

Celebration Square’s free movie nights are back with a bang, every Thursday from now until the end of August. Below is the entire schedule for the season, of course it’s all family-friendly as always with the latest and greatest in superheroes, animation, and the like.

We can’t wait to see some of the biggest and best movies with you this summer. Just don’t forget to bring a chair or a blanket and some snacks, and be sure to come early to get the best position. Summer here we come!

Thursday, May 30, 2019 – Space Jam
Thursday, June 6, 2019 – Wonder
Thursday, June 13, 2019 – Bumblebee
Thursday, June 20, 2019 – Aquaman
Thursday, June 27, 2019 – Spiderman into the Spider Verse
Thursday, July 4, 2019 – Avengers: Infinity War
Thursday, July 11, 2019 – Incredibles 2
Thursday, July 18, 2019 – Ralph Breaks the Internet
Thursday, August 1, 2019 – Mary Poppins Returns
Thursday, August 8, 2019 – Antman and the Wasp
Thursday, August 15, 2019 – The Lego Movie 2: The 2nd Part
Thursday, August 22, 2019 – How to Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World
Thursday, August 29, 2019 – Captain Marvel